Our Board

SCANPO is “run by nonprofit leaders, for nonprofit leaders”, and nowhere is that more evident than in the Board of Directors. SCANPO’s Directors are either executives of member nonprofit organizations, or representatives of businesses that serve the nonprofit sector. Directors are elected by the membership to three year terms.


Ted Hendry – Chair
United Way of Greenville County – Greenville

Forrest L. Alton – Chair-Elect
SC Campaign to Prevent Teen Pregnancy – Columbia

Scott Graves – Secretary / Treasurer
BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina – Columbia
President, Private Business Division

Lynn Greer – Immediate Past Chair
Retired Nonprofit Executive

Mac Bennett – Chair Emeritus
United Way of the Midlands – Columbia



Anita Case
Affinity Health Center – Rock Hill
Executive Director

Sally Ehrenfried
Blackbaud – Charleston
Community Relations Manager

Clay M. Grayson, Esq.
Grayson Thomas, LLC – Charleston

Reid Lehman
Miracle Hill Ministries – Greenville
Ministry Consultant, President (retired)

Derek Lewis
Greenville County First Steps – Greenville
Executive Director

Michelle Mapp
SC Community Loan Fund – Charleston
Executive Director

Sue-Ann Gerald Shannon
Lake City Partnership Council – Lake City
General Counsel

Doug Snyder, CPA
DigitalCPA – Charleston

Ann Timberlake
Conservation Voters of SC Education Fund – Columbia
Executive Director